Mpressive Threadz Studio Blog

Sharing my love of sewing

Options for a snowy day – Chapter 3

1 Comment


Oh, you came like a winter snow

Quiet and soft and slow

Falling from the sky in the night

To the earth below.

                                                       Songwriter, Audrey Assad

 

I don’t know why the snow has made me happy.  Maybe it’s the beauty of everything covered with snow.  The sky is clear and so blue.  My husband and our sons are out shoveling the driveway, clearing the cars and laughing.  Hot chocolate is simmering on the stove.  I hear my daughter shrieking because my oldest son finally managed to pelt her with a snowball when she came to the door.  I know in another town a little three-year old boy who I won’t see today is having a ball laughing and playing in the snow.  Ahh, the sounds of a snowy day. 

Sewing

I finished the machine embroidery on the hoodie.  Now it’s time to put it all together.

hoodie front

hoodie back

 Christmas baking

I’m undecided at the moment.  Do I make the fruitcakes or mix up a couple of more types of cookies? 

Ahh, a winter snow!

Author: Mpressive Threadz

I started sewing when I was 11 years old, and had my own clients when I was 12. I graduated from the H.S. of Fashion Industries, majoring in fashion design. I expanded my technical background by attending evening classes at the Fashion Institute of Technology and working many years at a major pattern company. I have been creating custom wedding gowns and evening dresses for more years than I care to count. I LOVE WORKING WITH FABRICS. I love fine sewing techniques. I love creating beautiful dresses.

One thought on “Options for a snowy day – Chapter 3

  1. That three year old boy had a blast in the snow. Will send pics later. And I’m sure that whatever you decided to focus on yesterday came out perfect. Can’t wait to taste it all on the 3rd. Love the multicolored embroidery on the hoodie looking forward to the finished product.

Comments are welcomed. Let me hear from you.

