Mpressive Threadz Studio Blog

Sharing my love of sewing

Homecoming Dress – Finished!

3 Comments


The dress for the homecoming dance is finished and my daughter likes it very much.  The length has grown on me.  I had her do the raised arms test, raising both arms high into the air so I could see if the skirt was too short.  The dress passed the test.  I like the idea of pockets in the skirt.  She can put her cell phone in one pocket and a small digital camera in the other pocket.

finished     back

Author: Mpressive Threadz

I started sewing when I was 11 years old, and had my own clients when I was 12. I graduated from the H.S. of Fashion Industries, majoring in fashion design. I expanded my technical background by attending evening classes at the Fashion Institute of Technology and working many years at a major pattern company. I have been creating custom wedding gowns and evening dresses for more years than I care to count. I LOVE WORKING WITH FABRICS. I love fine sewing techniques. I love creating beautiful dresses.

3 thoughts on “Homecoming Dress – Finished!

  1. It looks adorable on her!!!!!! She probably wouldn’t like that word. It looks BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!

Comments are welcomed. Let me hear from you.

