Mpressive Threadz Studio Blog

Sharing my love of sewing

Skirt Blitz – Appendix B

2 Comments


I made it to the store and purchased the brown binding for the seersucker skirt.  I agonized over whether to make it narrow binding or wide binding, finally deciding to go bold and chose the wide binding.  Here’s the last of the skirts from the skirt blitz.  You can probably guess that this is one of my quiet traditional days.

cotton seersucker

cotton seersucker

Author: Mpressive Threadz

I started sewing when I was 11 years old, and had my own clients when I was 12. I graduated from the H.S. of Fashion Industries, majoring in fashion design. I expanded my technical background by attending evening classes at the Fashion Institute of Technology and working many years at a major pattern company. I have been creating custom wedding gowns and evening dresses for more years than I care to count. I LOVE WORKING WITH FABRICS. I love fine sewing techniques. I love creating beautiful dresses.

2 thoughts on “Skirt Blitz – Appendix B

  1. This is your niece Nikky!! I love that skirt!!! You never emailed me your link so I used my internet skills and googled it. You are F-I-E-R-C-E with the sewing skills. Luv Ya!!

Comments are welcomed. Let me hear from you.

